Nadal & Djokovic Drawn In Totally different Nitto ATP Finals Teams | ATP Tour

© Andrew Eichenholz/ATP Toure

Rafael Nadal will pursue his first Nitto ATP Finals title subsequent week.

Season finale to be performed from 13-20 November

Rafael Nadal and Novak Djokovic is not going to be in the identical Nitto ATP Finals group, it was revealed on the draw Thursday.

Nadal is the highest seed on the year-end championships for the fifth time. The Spaniard, this 12 months’s Australian Open and Roland Garros champion, will attempt to carry the season finale for the primary time. The lefty leads Inexperienced Group with Casper Ruud, Felix Auger-Aliassime and Taylor Fritz.

Seventh seed Novak Djokovic will attempt to make historical past on the Pala Alpitour. The five-time champion can tie Roger Federer‘s report of six Nitto ATP Finals titles. Stefanos Tsitsipas tops Purple Group with Djokovic, Daniil Medvedev and Andrey Rublev


Inexperienced Group
Rafael Nadal (1)
Casper Ruud (3)
Felix Auger-Aliassime (5)
Taylor Fritz (8)

Purple Group
Stefanos Tsitsipas (2)
Daniil Medvedev (4)
Andrey Rublev (6)
Novak Djokovic (7)


Inexperienced Group
Wesley Koolhof and Neal Skupski (1)
Nikola Mektic and Mate Pavic (4)
Ivan Dodig and Austin Krajicek (5)
Thanasi Kokkinakis and Nick Kyrgios (8)

Purple Group
Rajeev Ram and Joe Salisbury (2)
Marcelo Arevalo and Jean-Julien Rojer (3)
Lloyd Glasspool and Harri Heliovaara (6)
Marcel Granollers and Horacio Zeballos (7)

The draw was held at Intesa Sanpaolo Headquarters in Turin.

Extra tales like this in:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »